Mid-Summer Hello

My “notes to huguette” site has been a few months in the making, it’s exciting to be able to share my thoughts, adventures (big & small) and my many interests with others as well as my lovely neighbour.                                                                                                                               The spark for my blog came in the form of a gift from Huguette. She presented me with a book filled with my notes to her over the years, notes pinned to her door, on packages, pushed through her mail slot – notes written on beautiful cards, post-its, on front of magazines,  etc. This book holds my thoughts, musings of my workaday life, and some dreams & wishes spanning many years, I felt like a long lost diary had been given back to me.

About anotetohuguette

I'm currently blogging from the beautiful West Coast city of Vancouver, British Columbia - a vibrant city by the sea, surrounded by mountains and a very unique urban forest.
This entry was posted in journaling. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Mid-Summer Hello

  1. Jacquie says:

    congratulations

    Like

  2. Le Fabulist says:

    I’ll look forward to reading your blog as I’m sure it will be interestingly eclectic in form and substance. How fortunate for you to have such a thoughtful neighbour as Huguette! Jean-Michel.

    Like

  3. Hi Kim, it’s your neighbour Katherine (not Kate!). Just saying hello and looking forward to more blogs. You and Huguette are inspirations!

    Like

  4. Huguette your lucky neighbour . says:

    Congratulations Kim, looking forward to get more of your inspirational notes. Your followers will enjoy your magical thoughts. 💌

    Like

  5. Yvonne St Pierre says:

    Hey I found you! Exciting to know you have taken this step to share with the world your wisdoms! I remember you sharing with me when that “diary” came back to you. It sounds like it was pretty special. And Huguette, ma belle… what a wonderful long term gift for Kim. However it was planned or not, I know it was given back to her just at the right moment. So now I eagerly await for your next words, thoughts, stories Kim!

    Like

  6. Jacquie says:

    happy to read your interesting thoughts and memories and can’t wait for the next one.

    Like

  7. Johanne L'amoureuse says:

    Oh!! Kim it is so nice your blog, I am the happy daughter of your neighbor, she is wonderful and I feel so happy that you ve got her in your life. Huguette told me that you are a fantastic writer, now I will follow your blog for sure. Love Jo xxx lb

    Like

  8. Jacquie says:

    ohhh when I saw it was Thursday I was like a kid in a pastry shop, ha,ha. I enjoy your chats and comments and meanderings here and there.

    Like

  9. Suzanne Duval says:

    Thanks Kim for this very interesting blog. You are an inspiration in many ways, and a good neighbourgh. Looking forward to read more notes in your journal.

    Like

  10. Jacquie says:

    Jacquie again, and always as I enjoyed your story of Puerto Vallarta and I could see you at the beach and walking on the streets too. We were there years ago and walked around also. Yes, the holas are free and often there with such friendly and open people. Huguette is like my sister and people tell us that we are sisters when we are together. Such a nice notebook you have from her. Waiting for a week is a treat when it is to read your blog, successful and well written.

    Like

  11. Amanda says:

    What a great idea for a gift. I love that, gives me little ideas for myself with the notes and cards I receive. I need to start putting all my nephews drawings and cards into the one journal to keep them safe and within easy reach!

    Like

  12. Shirley Ross says:

    Great fun reading about my first born. What a joy you have been and as a Mom am very proud of you delving into these writings, something that you have always wanted to do. Your blog is interesting, and your take on the people, cultures that you have been exposed to comforting. Mom will be watching and reading. Love you.

    Like

  13. Shirley Ross says:

    Very interesting and informative blog. Congrats.

    Like

  14. Jacquie says:

    Jacquie, ah the feeling of being there with you in your travels as you describe with words so well.
    Thanks again.

    Like

  15. Just wanted to leave a “thank you” to all who have read my words & were kind enough to leave a comment-it’s inspiring!

    Like

  16. Jacquie says:

    enjoying your blog with all the nice Mexican experiences. I feel I am there and feel the heat and humidity, ha,ha. Sleeping on the balcony must have been great.

    Like

  17. Virginia T says:

    What a sweet idea as a keepsake;all the notes you had given your neighbor repackaged as a book.I have known your darling mom,Shirley for oh-so-many years! Congratulations on your
    new blog Kim,sure to be a joyful place to share your adventures !!

    Like

  18. Shirley says:

    I have just made copies to give to your Dad. He will be so proud of your writings, and as he is a great reader, I would not want him to miss out on this wonderful part of your life.
    Love as always
    Mom

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply, I'd Love to Hear From You

