Summer Musings

My summer lately has been filled with music, friends (& family) and many colourful sunsets. Huguette has passed on some wonderful invitations to hear live music at English Bay by the wonderful Michael Corber & Friends as well as a drum gathering at Third Beach every Tuesday evening. These outings have brought back many happy memories of camping, especially the scent of cedar and the sea air. Because of our warmer summer this year, I’m also reminded of Mexico, Terry (my partner) & I would often walk on the malecon in Puerto Vallarta to seek out music. As summer wanes, I hope to add many more memories and keep enjoying what Vancouver has to offer. It is always good to say yes to invitations from my neighbour!

About anotetohuguette

I'm currently blogging from the beautiful West Coast city of Vancouver, British Columbia - a vibrant city by the sea, surrounded by mountains and a very unique urban forest.
This entry was posted in journaling and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Summer Musings

  1. Hi Kim! I can’t believe I live blocks away from English Bay and didn’t know about the live music. Look forward to learning more about what’s available thanks to your blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply, I'd Love to Hear From You

