Tangible

This post deserves a re-blog in memory of another dear neighbour, Julie – my thoughts stray to her often and I hope to never forget her beautiful smile…

anotetohuguette

“All that we see or seem, is but a dream within a dream.” Edgar Allan Poe 

In a previous post, “No Recipe”, I wrote about a neighbour (whom I did not name) in our building who asked me a very important question, the question was, “Why”? At the time, news of her illness from ovarian cancer was too new and raw for me to share, I also wanted to respect her privacy while she fought this very personal battle, a battle that she recently lost. Her question, “Why?” was asked because I had just entered the calmer waters of 2 post surgeries for ovarian cancer myself and might have an answer for her. It came about after a family member asked her if she had somehow brought this illness upon herself, perhaps by not eating right or not living a more healthy lifestyle. As a three year cancer survivor at…

View original post 637 more words

About anotetohuguette

I'm currently blogging from the beautiful West Coast city of Vancouver, British Columbia - a vibrant city by the sea, surrounded by mountains and a very unique urban forest.
This entry was posted in travel. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tangible

  1. Ugetse says:

    So sweet of you Kim to reblog this note. Yes we lost a nice neighbour. Her smile and courage were legendaire . I am grateful that she cross my path. Have a good night Kim. Big love

    Liked by 1 person

  2. davidprosser says:

    I’m so glad you were able to answer the Why? for Julie to how her lifestyle was not to blame for her illness.It’s the first question so many sufferers ask themselves.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply, I'd Love to Hear From You

