Cafe San Angel Notes

I’m reblogging this post in celebration of my 2nd anniversary here on WordPress, it captures the many moments that lead to that leap of faith! I’m forever blessed by everyone who took the time to read my posts and I want to thank you all from the bottom of my heart!

anotetohuguette

The genesis of my Mexico writing life began at a local cafe down the road from our studio at the “Janitzio”. I had started a small journal when we stayed in those 2 rooms on Lazaro Cardenas, writing mostly on a battered kitchen table, but I had not taken the journal to a cafe. When we discovered “Cafe San Angel”, it changed the way we lived our days – we would rise and have our simple breakfast of granola, fruit and yogurt on our balcony with coffee for Terry and tea for me. If it was a writing day (as opposed to a shopping day), we would grab our notebooks and pens and head down to the cafe. How liberating to sit by the side of Olas Altas street (Calle) and be able to watch all the comings and goings of our Mexican neighbourhood. What I remember most was the…

View original post 567 more words

About anotetohuguette

I'm currently blogging from the beautiful West Coast city of Vancouver, British Columbia - a vibrant city by the sea, surrounded by mountains and a very unique urban forest.
This entry was posted in travel. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Cafe San Angel Notes

  1. Jescole says:

    Happy anniversary and good luck on your blogging future!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations, Kim! Wishing you all the best.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ugetse says:

    I am so happy that you are continuing doing your blog. I love hearing about Mexico and elsewhere. Puerto Vallarta a nice place to start writing. I am more familiar with Guadalajara and Guanajuato. Congratulations to you and Terry for the photos.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hola, dear neighbour! My happiest days are when I find myself exploring, journal writing or finding that perfect spot to watch the world go by. Mexico is one of those special places – I’m so glad we took the time to visit the places that call to your heart, Guadalajara and Guanajuato. Here in Vancouver, I recently spent a lovely afternoon in West Vancouver taking in the “Harmony Arts Festival”, it felt like I had escaped to the country by a beautiful sea! Enjoy the day & btw, I love your new icon in shades of blue!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. ugetse says:

    Thanks Kim, The Harmony Arts Festival is one of my favorites events. I love to go in the evening at Sunset and feel the warm breeze while listening to music. Nights by the sea with the moon and all the shadows are always so seducing and sensual.
    . Oh you noticed my new icon. Blue as always been my favorite colour. I started to publish some French poetry inspired by the poetry group. I am embarrassed a bit. I am not a writer. Fortunately no French speaking people follows me yet. 😂 Ha ha ha. Have a great day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply, I'd Love to Hear From You

