Singular Joys

I hope you enjoy this May post from last year! I will post a new piece next week as I’m currently in the ‘eye of the storm’ gearing up for some temporary work over the next few days…wish me luck!

anotetohuguette

 The lights became stars, which became streaks in the grayspace and then networks of fading shimmers.” – Ashim Shanker

Recently this week, after another spring day turned into summer, with the windows left open long after sunset, I experienced something very primal, so close, I thought I might be able to reach out and touch it.

It was lightning in the sky above the mountains that first caught my eye, the bright flashes of forked power reminding me that there is more going on just outside the open balcony door than in the reading of a cool magazine or the evening news in the background with its often heartbreaking or fearful stories. As I became more engaged in watching nature’s fireworks display, I noticed a large flat-looking cloud just above that was moving slowly across the dark sky. To my surprise, I could see lightning activity periodically flashing in…

View original post 812 more words

About anotetohuguette

I'm currently blogging from the beautiful West Coast city of Vancouver, British Columbia - a vibrant city by the sea, surrounded by mountains and a very unique urban forest.
This entry was posted in travel. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Singular Joys

  1. Miriam says:

    Perhaps this past post is symbolic. Good luck to you now. You’ll be fine.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. markmkane says:

    Kimberlee, the way you craft your words to paint such beautiful imagery of scenes that I can only imagine is a gift. Thanks for reposting this and am looking forward to your new posts!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you (as always!) for your very supportive words, they never fail to brighten my day! I’m on a small hiatus at the moment and plan to post again next week – I hope this finds you and your family well!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply, I'd Love to Hear From You

